METAL WITCH (GER) - Tales from the Underground ISR 046-16/C Teutonic Heavy Metal CD = 8,- € Order Number ISR 046-16/C



KAY ROGOWSKI - leadvocals

INGO HINZ - lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals

LORENZ HOPPE - lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals

THORSTEN MEYER - bass, backing vocals

RÜDIGER VOIGT - drums, backing vocals





01. Cheers To The Underground (5:07)

02. Flute Of Shame (4:28)

03. God Save The Heroes (4:53)

04. Heavy And Roll (3:21)

05. Standing In My Way (3:41)

06. Stay True (4:00)

07. Still Going Strong (4:49)

08. The Heart Of England (5:00)

09. The Man Who Shouldn´t Live (3:26)

10. Weapons Of The Night (3:15)





RockstarT Magazin issue 6 with sampler CD, track: "Valley Of The Kings" (RockstarT Magazin),

Grenzwellen aus Wedel - sampler DoCD, track: "The Curse Of The Wolf" (Musikinitiative Die Villa)

2009 - OUTBREAK OF METAL Vol. 1: VINDICATOR / METAL WITCH split-CD (Slaney Records)

2013 - RISEN FROM THE GRAVE / CD re-release (Kill Again Records)



Bio Englisch:

Founding members: Ingo Hinz (guitar), Dietmar Hanke (guitar), Kay Rogowski (vocals) and Rüdiger Voigt (drums) started the band in Wedel,

right outside of Hamburg, in 1985.

Almost every day the band rocked their hearts out at their practice space, but only played a few local gigs and split up in 1987.

Metal Witch came back from the dead, with all four original members, in 1998.

They added some thunder to the band with new bassman Thorsten Meyer in 2001, released the demo, "Ready To Burn" in 2002, and finally

their first full-length album, "Risen From The Grave" in 2008. Both were independently released.

In 2009, original member Dietmar Hanke quits the band and new hexman and longtime friend Lorenz Hoppe joined the witches circle. Later same year, Slaney Records (Ireland) put out out the "Outbreak Of Metal Vol. 1" split album with Metal Witch and the US thrashers Vindicator and helped a lot to get more attention. Since then Metal Witch continues as an underground act, gaining a cult following all over the world.



Bio Deutsch:

Metal Witch ist eine deutsche traditonelle Heavy Metal Band. Gegründet wurde Metal Witch 1985 in Wedel bei Hamburg unter dem Einfluss:

Der NWOBHM, Powermetal, Hardrock und Punkrock. Die Band spielte allerdings nur einige regionale Konzerte und löste sich bereits 1987

wieder auf. 1998 tat sich Metal Witch in Originalbesetzung wieder zusammen. Wir veröffentlichten 2002 unser erstes Demo „Ready To Burn“

 und 2008 unseren ersten Longplayer „Risen From The Grave“. Beide wurden in Eigenproduktion herausgebracht. Gitarrist und

Gründungsmitglied Dietmar Hanke verließ die Band und Lorenz Hoppe wurde neuer METAL WITCH Gitarrist. 2009 erschien auf dem

 irischen Slaney Records Label die Split CD „Outbreak Of Metal Vol.1“ mit den US Thrashern Vindicator. 2013 erscheint das "Risen From

The Grave" Album mit einem live Bonusstück auf dem brasilianischen Kill Again Records. Metal Witch rockt jedes Jahr Festivals und Clubs

und erspielt sich weiterhin eine weltweit stetig wachsende Kultgemeinde.




Back to Release 2016

on Facebook - IronShieldRecords